I used to be so big and strong.

[Image by: Kittynn]


I used to be so big and strong.
I used to know my right from wrong.
I used to never be afraid.
I used to be somebody

I used to have something inside
Now just this hole thats open wide.
I used to want it all
I used to be somebody

I’ll cross my heart and hope to die but the needles already in my eye.
And all the worlds weight is on my back and I dont even know why.
And what I used to think was me is just a fading memory
I looked him right in the eye and said goodbye.

Nine Inch Nails – Down In It

Leave a Reply

