I’m so aware of where I am, but I don’t know where that is

10568924_938979496118760_8143854265640815747_n

Tomorrow I was nothing, yesterday I’ll be
Time has fooled me into thinking it’s a part of me
Nothing in this room but empty space
No me, no world, no mind, no face

I’m so aware of where I am, but I don’t know where that is
And there’s something right in front of me and I
Touch the fingers of my hand
And I wonder if it’s me

Can you turn me off for just a second, please
Turn me into something faceless,
Weightless, mindless, homeless

Vacuum state of peace.

Leave a Reply

